Bread & Jam

Oh dear, it really is a struggle for me to get a good shape – it looks so easy when people like Karen bake! On the other hand it tastes very good and smells amazing. There is a chunk missing which was ‘tested’ almost straight out of the oven with butter – yummy.

This is my standard recipe with 750g flour (300g strong wholemeal, 300g country grains, 150g rye), c.18fl ozs liquid (of which 13fl ozs was soya milk), 1 tablespoon treacle, 1 teaspoon salt, and 1 tablespoon active dry yeast.

And I made jam with the plums I picked yesterday in the hedgerow. I think I should have had less liquid on the plums, but too late now!

Wholegrain & rye bread with soya milk

Bread'n Jam

Leave a Reply

