Hildagonda Duckitt’s Little Chocolate Cakes

Hildagonda Duckitt's Little Chocolate Cakes

Hildagonda Duckitt’s Little Chocolate Cakes

Perhaps tastes have changed since 1901, but I found this recipe disappointing. The cakes were quite dry, and somewhat tasteless.

I halved the recipe, but the mixture too dry and so added 3 tablespoons cream. And for grated chocolate I used Lindt 90% cocoa solids chocolate drops.

I could add more vanilla, and milk for a slacker mixture, but I think I am just hankering after more chocolate! Like the Triple Chocolate Muffins you find in Costa Caf├ęs. (Photo above.)

You may be interested in
A visit to Groote Post

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

